

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

REPORT NO. 46 – 4 MAY 2021

MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

The Hon Natasha Maclaren-Jones MLC, Chair

The Hon Mark Buttigieg MLC, Deputy Chair

The Hon Mark Banasiak MLC

Ms Abigail Boyd MLC

The Hon Anthony D'Adam MLC

Mr Justin Field MLC

The Hon Trevor Khan MLC

The Hon Mark Latham MLC

The Hon Taylor Martin MLC

Revd The Hon Fred Nile MLC

The Hon Mark Pearson MLC

Secretariat to the committee:

Ms Beverly Duffy, Clerk Assistant—Procedure (02 9230 3367)

Mr Alex Stedman, Principal Council Officer—Procedure (02 9230 2798)

SELECTION OF BILLS COMMITTEE

The Selection of Bills Committee met on Tuesday 4 May to consider whether the following bills be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report:

- Heavy Vehicle Legislation Amendment (National Regulator) Bill 2021
- Canterbury Park Racecourse (Sale and Redevelopment Moratorium) Bill 2021
- NSW Jobs First Bill 2021.

The committee makes the following recommendation:

- (1) That the following bills not be referred to a standing committee for inquiry and report, this day.
 - (a) Heavy Vehicle Legislation Amendment (National Regulator) Bill 2021,
 - (b) Canterbury Park Racecourse (Sale and Redevelopment Moratorium) Bill 2021, and
 - (c) NSW Jobs First Bill 2021.

Mark Buttigieg MLC **Deputy Chair**4 May 2021